Image

OUR TEAM

As a Baptist church, we value the joint leading roles that the pastoral team and lay leaders play in guiding our community. Our core leadership is a group effort from our pastors, deacons, and our core ministry team leaders. If you have any questions about what goes on as a community or a particular ministry, please feel free to contact us and we would love to get in touch with you!

Image

PASTORAL TEAM

The Pastoral Team works in collaboration with our deacons, interns, and trainees to provide spiritual care, leadership, and counselling to our community. Together, we listen to the voice of the Holy Spirit and the pulse of our community to ensure that we remain faithful to fulfill God's mission through our church.

Image

Sam Wong

Senior Pastor

✉️ sam.wong@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 111

Image

Ray Woodard

Interim English Congregation
Consulting Lead Pastor

✉️ ray.woodard@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 116

Image

Brian Lee

Next Gen Ministry Pastor (Children)

✉️ brian.lee@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 115

Image

Andrew Yu

Next Gen Ministry Pastor (Youth)

✉️ andrew.yu@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 112

Image

Jackey Lip

Next Gen Ministry Pastor (Young Adults)

✉️ jackey.lip@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 118

Image

Rita Ho

Cantonese Congregation
Pastor

✉️ rita.ho@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 113

Image

Jonathan Loh

Cantonese Congregation
Pastor

✉️ jonathan.loh@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 114

Image

Richard Cheng

Cantonese Congregation
Pastor

✉️ richard.cheng@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 117

Image

Jonathan Ng

Seminary Intern

✉️ info@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314

DEACONS

Image
Henry Cheung
Image

Edward Li

Image

Jady Lo

Image
Kenneth Ip
Image

Patrick Wong

Image

Philip Pang

Image

Raymond Wong

Image

Susan Ma

Image

Terry Li

Image

Walter Woo

Image

ADMIN TEAM

The Administration Team works behind the scenes to ensure that the administrative side of ministries and the day-to-day matters of our church is well-oiled and functional. Their tasks range from updating our communication content and providing logistics and on-site support to managing and curating our online and media content.

Image

Loretta Chiu

Part-time Interim Church Administrator

✉️ loretta.chiu@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 125

Image

Cindy So

Administrative Assistant

✉️ cindy.so@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 121

Image

Petra Mo-Yung

Administrative Assistant

✉️ petra.mo-yung@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 122

Image

Hollim Lei

Part Time Audio-Visual Associate

✉️ hollim.lei@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314

Image

Marco Koo

Part Time Audio-Visual Assistant

✉️ marco.koo@vcbc.ca
📞 604-325-6314

Image

Che Kwok Chau

Custodian

✉️ ckchau@vcbc.bc.ca
📞 604-325-6314 ext. 123

Image

ENGLISH CONGREGATION LEADERSHIP

ECLT

The English Congregation Leadership Team (ECLT) is a group of people who coordinate the six focus ministries of the English Congregation at VCBC. Each ministry is supported by a team of volunteers, who are willing to use their gifts for the church. If you’re interested in any of these groups, please don’t hesitate to contact them via email below:

MINISTRY TEAM LEADS

Image

Children

Queenie Yip

✉️ children@vcbc.bc.ca

Image

Congregational Life

Currently Vacant

✉️ congregational_life@vcbc.bc.ca

Image

Mission

Helena Akrigg

✉️ mission@vcbc.bc.ca

Image

Nurturing

Kathy Jung

✉️ nurturing.ec@vcbc.ca

Image

Prayer, Care, & Social Concern

Danita Wong

✉️ pcs@vcbc.bc.ca

Image

Worship

Mike She

✉️ worship@vcbc.bc.ca

ECLT MODERATORS

As members of the Board, the EC moderator and vice-moderator chair the ECLT and are responsible for coordinating, supporting, and representing the activities, ministries, and administration of the English Congregation. They value and welcome your enquiries and feedback on any aspect of our church’s ministries.

Image

EC Moderator

Winnie Lai-Fong

✉️ winnie.laifong@vcbc.ca

Image

EC Vice Moderator

Keith Wong

✉️ keith.wong@vcbc.ca

2024-2025 VCBC Leadership Teams/Departments/Committees Affirmed List

View PDF